Subscribe For Free Updates!

We'll not spam mate! We promise.


Saturday, May 9, 2009

Delhi Daredevils on Top; crush Mumbai Indians by 7 Wickets

ANCHOR: A.B. de Villiers guided Delhi Daredevils to victory with an unbeaten half-century.

EAST LONDON: Mumbai Indians collapsed to 116 in the IPL match against Delhi Daredevils at the Buffalo Park on Friday.
Luke Ronchi was runout in the very first over after Sachin Tendulkar chose to bat.
Soon after, Dirk Nannes sent across a delivery that angled away, luring J.P. Duminy into a thin edge to wicketkeeper Dinesh Karthik. Big blow
Tendulkar’s wicket was a big blow to Mumbai. The batsman set off for an impossible single before he was sent back; but Karthik responded quickly to find the stumps.
Pinal Shah was next, giving himself room to one pitched on middle and leg by Rajat Bhatia. Amit Mishra at long-on completed a simple catch.
The batsmen were consistently stifled by the bowling. It took more than 14 overs for the innings’ first six to emerge. Amit Mishra flighted it to Dwayne Bravo, who smashed it over extra cover for maximum. Good stand
Forced to accelerate, Bravo slogged Nannes over mid-wicket for a four, and almost immediately middled it perfectly for maximum over long-on while bringing up the fifty partnership with Abhishek Nayar. Bravo’s stay was ended by Nannes.
Nayar quickly followed his partner when he failed to get hold of a pull-shot off Ashish Nehra. A.B. de Villiers took a good catch running from mid-wicket.
Trying to salvage the innings, Harbhajan Singh slapped Nannes for a trademark six over long-off. There was a catching lapse again when Karthik let one slip from Ajinkya Rahane’s bat. Nannes was the bowler.
Nehra prevented further damage from Harbhajan with a yorker. Thereafter, there was little the tail could do.
  Mumbai Indians: L. Ronchi (run out) 0 (2b), J.P. Duminy c Karthik b Nannes 0 (4b), P. Shah c Mishra b Bhatia 11 (20b), S. Tendulkar (run out) 15 (14b, 2x4), A. Nayar c de Villiers b Nehra 18 (28b, 1x4), D. Bravo c Karthik b Nannes 35 (30b, 2x4, 2x6), Harbhajan b Nehra 10 (6b, 1x6), A. Rahane c Sangwan b Bhatia 12 (12b, 2x4), R. Raje b Bhatia 1 (2b), D. Kulkarni (run out) 1 (4b), L. Malinga (not out) 0 (0b); Extras (b-1, lb-2, w-8, nb-2): 13. Total (in 20 overs): 116.
Fall of wickets: 1-1, 2-1, 3-30, 4-33, 5-90, 6-90, 7-113, 8-114, 9-115.
Delhi Daredevils bowling: Nannes 4-0-33-2, Nehra 4-0-27-2, Sangwan 4-0-18-0, Mishra 4-0-20-0, Bhatia 4-0-15-3.

Please Give Us Your 1 Minute In Sharing This Post!
Powered By: BloggerYard.Com